The Cursed King by Abigail Owen

πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’› 5 out of 5 ABSOFUCKINGLUTELY EPIC hearts for the final book in the Inferno Rising Series!

Okay, so this book, this series, the Fire’s Edge and Brimstone Inc. series all deserve one trillion hearts but that just wouldn’t be fair to my rating system. πŸ˜‰

I thought Rune was my favorite but I don’t know… Airk comes in close for the tie when it comes to sexy broody dragon shifters (I’m a sucker for tortured souls) and Angelika… Angelika, Angelika… I just knew she was going to be so much more than some dormant phoenix. Although I will say, the plot twists along the way definitely kept me from figuring out how everything would come to conclusion. And I was NOT disappointed!

I was so excited to get the notification that my pre-ordered The Cursed King uploaded to my library! (I’ve only been counting down the days for what feels like forever) and from the moment I opened this book I just couldn’t put it down, I legit read it in one day.

This may be a “safe” read but even knowing that didn’t take away from the anxiety I felt with everything leading up to the final epic battle, I was not only on the edge of my seat but I actually chewed off my thumb nail with all the anticipation and excitement… Not to mention how amazing it was to finally see the end of that piece of shit false high king Pytheios! Sometimes the end of an antagonist ends up being so lackluster compared to how enthralling the story was but that is not the case in this situation, and I was totally satisfied with how everything concluded including how things are handled with the phoenixes and the new high ruler.

Absolute gold! I will be re-reading this series and the correlating series Fire’s Edge and Brimstone Inc. many, many times in the future and I’ll probably be having steamy hot dragon shifter dreams for the rest of my life!

If you haven’t yet, then I absolutely recommend checking out Abigail Owen’s books. I’m a total fan girl but she definitely makes it easy to be one.

Forever,

Sierra Kay

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑